Our Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is a group of dedicated volunteers who decide where Affinity’s going and what we need to get there. They also guarantee that we follow all the rules along the way. Your interest is top priority for them because they’re also Affinity members – members who’ve been elected to their spot on the Board.

From their position on the Board, our directors are ultimately responsible for Affinity’s performance, compliance with legislation and regulations, and for your satisfaction as a member. They work with our executive leaders, and every other Affinity employee, to make sure you’re happy, your community’s well served and that our work always reflects our values.

Our Board members have a fiduciary responsibility to Affinity and they follow the standards set out in The Credit Union Act 1998, the Standards of Sound Business Practice and other applicable legislation.

Affinity Board of Directors 2017 Back, left to right: Board President Scott Flavel, Owen Sebastian, Dannie Wreford, Norman Sheehan, Cy Standing, Wayne Amos, Hugh Sampson, Evelyn Kasahoff, Kurt Holfeuer
Middle, from left to right: Mitchell Anderson, Pauline Ziehl-Grimsrud, Paul Ledoux, Duane Chipley, Deirdra Ness, Ed Cechanowicz, Milt Kerpan
Front, left to right: Audrey Horkoff, Victoria Morris, Deb Chobotuk, Gailmarie Anderson, Vanda Wutzke, Lois Herback

Get involved in our governance!