Our Member Councils

Affinity’s nine member councils  are comprised of 73 member representatives elected by members grouped into geographical regions across Saskatchewan. Member representatives on the Indigenous Member Council are appointed by their First Nation by Band Council Resolution and serve the whole province instead of a single region.

As Affinity ambassadors, member representatives are role models in their communities and represent Affinity by attending events and member council meetings, as well as being visible to community members. Member councils identify opportunities for Affinity support, review and approve community development funding and award the Elwood Harvey Co-operative Leadership scholarship program. The member councils are Affinity’s grassroots connection to our members, they put our values into action, and connect Affinity to our members and our members back to us.

Saskatoon Member Council
Alison Lackie
Cameron Choquette
Charity Beres
Fred Khonje
Hilary Gough
Jasmin Carlton
Jo Custead
Joan McAulay
Myriam Ullah
Victoria Morris

Indigenous Member Council
Damon Delorme
   Cowessess First Nation
David D. Cote
   The Key First Nation
Lois Standing
   Wahpeton Dakota Nation
Michael Bob
   Kahkewistahaw First Nation
Terrance Okemow
   Lucky Man Cree Nation
Wayne J. Thomas
   Kinistin Saulteaux Nation

North Member Council
Debbie McGuire
Eric Dueck
Peggy Walker
Roy Eichendorf
Salton Willems
Terry Hinz

North East Member Council
Cindy Porter
Devin Hinz
Gailmarie Anderson
Larry Sparks
Marilee Sterner
Stephanie Gerwing

North West Member Council
Adena Viczko
Charlene Tebbutt
Dannie Wreford
Diana Herzog
Stephanie Gosselin
Tina Stene

East Member Council
Brianne Braaten
Bryan Cottenie
Carla Krochak
Jason Harbor
Joe Kozakewich
Margaret Rudychuk
Rosalie Daisley

South Member Council
Bryan T. Leier
Davida Bentham
Femi Ogunrinde
Joyce Fraser
Sherry Wolf
Stephen Schury
Virginia Wilkinson

South Central Member Council
Kelvin Schapansky
Mike Heinrich
Owen Sebastian
Patricia Isherwood
Richard Goulet

South East Member Council
Cameron Nordin
Dennis Bode
Duane Chipley
Dyon Stadnick
Garry Lafrentz
Paulette Howard
Vern Symons