Shape the future of your credit union – vote!

In April 2022, Affinity Credit Union members approved changes to the credit union’s governance model. The new model allows Affinity’s entire membership to be eligible to participate on our Board of Directors, representing the interests of all members, regardless of what part of Saskatchewan they call home.

The Affinity Board of Directors is comprised of 12 directors. Our Board of Directors works to ensure that Affinity remains a forward-looking, responsible and successful credit union, driven by what matters most: our members and communities. The Board determines the skills and competencies that constitute the ideal Board and recruits for specific skill sets, while ensuring that attributes such as maintaining a co-operative nature remains a foundational part of our Board composition.

Voting will be open at 9 am on March 22 until 5 pm on March 31, 2023.

Please visit this page during the voting period for more information about candidates and how to cast your vote.

If you need more information, stop by one of our advice centres, give us a call at 1.866.863.6237 or email us at governance@affinitycu.ca.

Important 2023 dates

January 18 to February 1 at 4 pm Nomination Period
January 19 at 12 pm Candidate Information Session
February Candidate Assessment Period
March 22 at 9 am to March 31 at 5 pm Voting Period
April 19 Annual General Meeting


Member representative term extension

With the introduction of director elections, member representative terms have been extended for one year to provide continuity to the member councils. In 2023, there won’t be member representative elections. Instead, the member councils will appoint eligible members for a one-year term to fill any vacancies.