2019 Recipients

Congratulations to the 2019 Elwood Harvey Co-operative Leadership Award winners!

We gave out $2,500 scholarships to 20 bright, young leaders in this province who’ve shown the difference they can make in their communities, living their co-operative values and principles.

These exceptional young people will spend the next year in an apprenticeship program, working with our district council delegates. Please join us in congratulating them!

District Recipient’s name Community School 
East Ysabel Morenos Kamsack Kamsack Comprehensive Institute
East Shaelyn David Kamsack Kamsack Comprehensive Institute
Indigenous Elizabeth Gagne Regina Harvest City Christian Academy
Indigenous Gavin Fitch  Watson Watson School
North East Jade Otsig Middle Lake Three Lakes School
North East Jocelyn Gerwing Lake Lenore Lake Lenore School
North Caleb Sigstad Hepburn Hepburn School
North Kierdin Brown Dalmeny  Dalmeny High School
North West Cassidy Anderson Canwood  Canwood Public School
North West  Alexis Banda Shellbrook  WP Sandin Composite High School
Saskatoon  Sasha Chilibeck Saskatoon  Bedford Road Collegiate
Saskatoon  Emily Palmer Saskatoon  Centennial Collegiate
Saskatoon  Meerah Abesia Saskatoon  Holy Cross High School
Saskatoon  Jordi Hazen Saskatoon  St Joseph High School
South Central  Hannah Gust Davidson  Davidson School
South Central  Cole Schmidt Colonsay  Colonsay School
South East  Anna Hoimyr Gladmar  Gladmar Regional School
South East  Mariah Warriner Alameda   Oxbow Prairie Horizons School
South  Megan Nicholas Milestone  Milestone School
South  Alexsa Ecklund Broadview  Broadview School